Log in
Log in

SCAS Elections Results!

10 Feb 2023 9:45 AM | Alysa Czenze (Administrator)

The election results are in and we are happy to announce that the following individuals will be joining the SCAS Board of Directors as of Feb 2023:

Erin Stewart – Student Representative (1 year)

Anas Mohamed Usoof – Early Career Researcher Representative (1 year)

Andrea Kirkwood – Member-at-Large (2 years)

Karen Smokorowksi – Vice-President (1 year)

The newly elected officials will join the other returning members of the Board:

Jerome Marty – Member-at-large

Josh Thienpont – Treasurer

John Lark – Secretary

Steve Cooke – President

Kerri Finlay – Past-President

Thank you to everyone who put their names forward for the elected positions, and to the membership for casting their votes! We are looking forward to another year of productive meetings to offer support to the Canadian Aquatic Sciences community through the provision of new and exciting events and opportunities for our members. 


Kerri Finlay

SCAS President (outgoing)

COPYRIGHT © 2022 Society of Canadian Aquatic Sciences


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software